Our compass for strategically sound and ethical decision making.

The HSI Foundation Standards Board consists of industry leaders with a proven track record of honesty, integrity and impartiality. This board guides HSI Foundation decision making and resource allocation, provides innovative thought leadership and collaborates to form a strong governance structure.

The members of the HSI Foundation Standards Board play an essential role, as they are stewards of philanthropic resources. We count on them to participate, be aware of current needs, and look ahead towards future ones. They serve as ambassadors, forging important partnerships in the area of healthcare organization management. Importantly, they encourage us to think critically and ask ourselves questions about the ethical and legal matters of our dealings.

HSI Foundation Code of Conduct

Executive Board

Dr. Veronica Edwards, DBA

Chief Executive Officer & President

Norma Donahue

Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Secretary

Steve Flanagan

Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Treasurer

HSI Foundation Committee / Standards Board

Yasmine Winkler, MHSA (Chair)

United Healthcare (ret)

Dr. Raj Ambay, MD, DDS

Nine Line Medical and Alpha Nodus, Inc.

Greg Caressi, MBA

Frost & Sullivan, Healthcare and Life Sciences

Fran Charney, RN, MS, CPHRM

American Hospital Association

Michelle Gaskill Hames, MHSA

Kaiser Permanente

Arlen Meyers, MD, MBA

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Dr. Gene Migliaccio, DrPH

The George Washington University

Pamela Popp, JD, DSA, DFASHRM

GB Healthcare

James Strader

Avrio Genetics

Justin Woodhouse, MBA